top of page

Living a Dream

I am living the life of my dreams. Dreams of becoming a RN. Dreams of living on my own. Dreams of seeing the world. Dreams of getting closer to where I want to be in life. What started off as small goals in high school, turned out to be my future. I grew up in a small, southern town. My hometown's traffic jam is 4 cars behind a tractor, most of my memories were made down an old dirt road, and the drink of choice is sweet tea. Moving away from home 6 months ago was quite a transition for me. I am reminded of how appreciative I am of "traffic jams" back home when I'm sitting at the same red light 4 turns before I have the chance to go. Despite the bad traffic here, I am trusting the magic of new beginnings! I am ready to see what new adventures I'll experience this year. After all, opportunities always find you when you chase your passions.

bottom of page